Communities and Events Committee

All Communities and Events Committee Meetings takes place in the Council Office, Village Road, Denham, Bucks, UB9 5BN 

Full Council          Planning Committee          Services Committee          Finance Committee 

Aims and Objectives of the Committee
  • To ensure that the work of the Council is communicated to all stakeholders as efficiently and quickly as possible
  • To organise and arrange events across the Parish for the whole community
  • To identify the wishes and concerns of the residents by regular and relevant survey and drop in events
  • To enrol groups of ‘volunteers’ we are able to call upon as needs arise
  • Regular and adequate Training of Committee Members
  • Recruitment of volunteers
  • Fundraising
  • Use and scope of Website and Social Media


Committee Members

Councillors Details

Cllr Karina Bowen
Cllr William Davey
Cllr Amarjeet Hans
Cllr Marilyn Heath
Cllr Sylvia Jefferys
Cllr Samuel Sproul

Cllr Sharon Williams

Cllr  Marilyn Hagon

Cllr Guy Hollis